Saturday, September 19, 2009

Gold=$$$ seriously...

I'm the Queen of Skeptics...cause I don't fall for just anything so I decided to go to one of these Gold parties Thursday night...and boy was I wrong...

I had 4 pieces of jewelry, only two of these were gold and the other were silver and I made $120!! I mean this was just hanging out in my jewelry box...that's it!! I had also brought some stuff of Mom's and she had $250...I didn't bring some other stuff cause I was leery...so I'm convinced I'm going to have a party...so be on the lookout!! It was for real you guys...and they gave me cash...no check...cash in my pretty little wallet... :)

Much love and may you prosper...Muah!-linz

Happy Birthday Daddy...

September 18th is my Daddy's birthday...this is one of the reasons why I've not been having such a great week...I miss him so much and I've been having some crazy dreams about him all week long...I've stayed up crying some nights cause the pain just won't subside...I hope that no one ever has to experience this kind of pain...its absolutely indescribably painful...

I can only make it better by thinking of the great memories that he put into my life...As my sister, my Mom, Ian, Emma and I were standing around his grave yesterday...My mom, sister, and I began to bicker friendly back and forth about something and Ian made the point that Daddy was always in the middle of our bickering and he was probably just looking down on us laughing and shaking his head...I can't help but miss him so much and just need him to hug me more than ever...there's no one that could make all the bad go away like he could...that's something not even Ian could ever achieve...I love him to death but only my Daddy could make that happen...I have found myself waking up this past week looking for him just so I can see him smile and hug him...It really sucks when your dreams are so real, you wake up feeling as if you aren't in the real world...but the reality is that he's not here and in the dream he was just there in your grasp...

He would have been 62 yesterday but he never looked it...he always looked 10 years younger...I love him and I miss him now more than ever....I will always be his little girl...no matter what...Happy Birthday Daddy and know that I am watching Alabama football wishing you were right beside me, jumping up and down when touchdowns are scored or flags are thrown...I look at Ian and I see so much of you and I'm so grateful that I had such a wonderful Daddy to model my future husband after...and you knew Ian was like you that's why you trusted him to take care of me...thank you for always loving me as you did...I love you!

I hope you all are blessed with wonderful families and make every moment count with them! Muah! -linz

Retro-fied...

I had fun playing around with my bandanas that I usually wear on my wrist...I was feeling rather retro getting geared up for Halloween...so I glammed my makeup-up and kicked it back to the 50's...





love you guys...muah! -linz

Sushi night...

For most of you that know me, you know that my all time favorite food is Sushi...well it always makes me feel better and I was having a rather crappy down and out week...I needed my comfort food...so I had the bright idea of making sushi...well it was genius...cause I actually did pretty good...considering I've never made it in my life...I guess being Japanese proved something after all... :)


Ian loved it too...and he's not a big Sushi eater...but he's coming around...






And let me just say that for the record it did make me feel better...
that's all for now...much love! muah!-linz

Motley Crude and Bleu...

Time for some updates...I know I'm way behind but I had a very blah week...no fun...

Last Friday Ian and I went with Bleu (Ian's brother in law) but my bud of whom I love to death...we are the outcasts of the Pierce family so we stick together...

We went downtown and had some pizzazz at Picasso and went the Roadhouse and saw our boys from Uncrowned play as Motley Crude...it was fun fun fun...we had a great time...and can I just say again that I love Bleu-bell?....

love you all! muah! -linz

Friday, September 11, 2009

Early morning...what was I thinking...?

Well good MORNING everyone!! So I thought maybe, for whatever reason, since I was up this morning with my lovie at 4:00 a.m. that why not just stroll into work and work on campus today...HAHAHA!! I wish I could just be in the same place where I am in the pic below...
Needless to say, I am falling asleep and functioning on what little bit of HempShake I drank at 5:30 and this Monster drink that I am currently imbibing...It sure did sound like a good idea when I woke up thinking, 'oh well my work will be done really early' I guess I didn't think about the repercussions of being able to stay awake all day...and its gloomy outside...sadness :(
A pic of my aggression towards the duck...lol, I like my nails though!
I wanted to blog since its been a spell since I've last posted...going to see Motley Crude tonight with my lovie and one of my favoritest people in the world, Bleu (Ian's brother in law)...we're outsiders and a lot alike so we get along great!!! I love hanging out with him...he's like the brother that I never had!

The first weekend of football last weekend was great! Both mine and Ian's teams won, I like Alabama (Ian's) but I love Tennessee (mine)...they both played great and it was an awesome start to a great season! I made some Kandee cupcakes and needless to say they were devoured...gone...no more...I won't be making them for quite some time...I don't need that much sweet stuff in my house...its dangerous!! :)

Well enough for now...going to finish my work and get this day done with already... Smiles for now!!!
oh and by the way...I am just in love with this pic of my man...its on my phone and my pc... :) he makes my heart smile!!
lots of loves and kisses! muah! -linz

Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Mohawk'd Chester... :) Snoozes for Ian...

Okay so I was really bored tonight and I thought it would be neat to give Chester a mohawk like his Daddy...haha...well it's cute...and he likes it...which is all that matters...let's just say Chloe Bear won't be getting one... :)  Rock on my little man...
Ian was not feeling up to par when he got home...so he swigged some NyQuil and hit the sack about 6:30 this afternoon...I couldn't help but take a pic showing my lovie in his most innocent form...but when he's up RAWRR...just kidding...he's a nerd but I love him...I really hope he feels better...no swine flu H1N1 here...yikes bikes!!
We have to be very quiet!! Or we'll wake up the sleeping dragon... :)
For real this time...nighty night!! Muah! -Linz

Halloween transformation...

SO I'm always hardcore about Halloween...why cause I loves it so much!! So I always have mine and Ian's costume thought out WAY in advance...its a secret...only a few people know...

But it does require me to dye my locks to platinum blonde...yes that's right...white hot ladies and gents...

So I don't DESTROY my lovely locks...I have to do it in stages...so I call this STAGE UNO...

More 2 come... love you all!




Muah! -Linz

Breakfast Club @ 1:30am...sounds good to me...

'Don't mess with the bull or you'll get the horns...'

So I'm sitting here unable to sleep...like always...and I decided to pop in one of my favs...Breakfast Club...I am an 80's movie queen! I love the 80's and many things about the 80's but the movies are definitely one of my fav things about the decade of decadence...

Mind you I can quote every line in this movie...its great!!!

I love how I dance like Molly Ringwald in the movie...its my signature 80's dance...but I totally picked it up from her...and how she is eating sushi for lunch...totally my style...she's so awesome...

And Judd Nelson is too hot for words in that movie...and I'm in love with the whole bandanna on the boot thing...I would totally rock that now...its going to take me awhile to get back into my boots after CrueFest...they almost wounded me... :) I would totally be into that guy (John Bender) if he was around...

Anthony Michael Hall trips me out in that movie cause it reminds me of Ian... Ian does some silly things...and when he's got the pen in his mouth and pretending to be a walrus...and the whole part with them getting high and he is like 'chicks can't hold dey smoke'...well Ian can be silly like that minus the narcotics... :)

Ally Sheedy is crazy in that movie cause she totally reminds me of a bag lady yet she's so artsy fartsy with her dark clothes and eskimo coat...and eating that sugar Cap'N Crunch sammie...lol...oh and how she cleans up in the end...well I think it was sweet for her to let Claire fix her up...she looked so innocent...

Emilio is well Emilio in this movie...he does a great job with the athlete with the brooding problems that he wants to just be himself...plus I loved how he was so against getting high and he's bouncing off the walls the next second...

I love the way they talk in the movie...the way you really feel like you are in the 80's when you watch this movie...and I love the schools in all the 80's movies...why couldn't I have gone to one of them...they were like totally awesomely rad... :)

All in all I love this movie!
Muah and nighty night! -linz

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Crue Fest 2 was AMAZING!!

I've been recovering for the past couple of days from one amazing day that I thought would never come...CrueFest 2...it was the most rockin' show I've seen in quite some time...we were up late Friday night cause I was blogging and getting everything together for the show...went to bed around 2 or 3 am...woke up around 7 or 8...got ready and put together my rockin' outfit...it was awesome...I will have to post a pic of it later...since cameras weren't allowed in the concert...
Had some breakfast on the road and got there quite early...way before the parking lot even opened...so we drove to Atlantic Station and hung out there for a little bit and headed back to Lakewood Amphitheatre to wait for the gates to open...Ian found $20 in the port-a-potty (gross but awesome)...which made me realize that I now know why I don't carry cash ever!...waited in line for 2 hours for the gates to open only to hear that the band didn't want cameras...so I was absolutely ticked....but no camera...so boo, so Ian hid it in his pants behind his belt, but we didn't get to really take any with it cause security was on the lookout and would have trashed my cam and I respect my boys for not wanting cameras cause of the sets being so awesome...so I got a few really grainy pics with my camera phone...The lady scanning our tickets, her scanner was broken so I literally jumped the gates and ran down to the stage until I got to the pit...thankfully we got front and left (Mr. Sixx's spot) which is exactly where I wanted to be...

However I almost passed out a few times from it being so humid and no air circulating at all...it was killer...I had to sit out on the grass for a little bit during Theory and Drowning Pool...but it was all good after I relaxed and had some water...

Charm City Devils was pretty cool...the drummer looked like Steve Perry, the guitar player looked like Joe Perry, and the lead singer looked like Johnny Rzenick...talk about a celebrity look alike band...they were good...the lead singer sounded like AC/DC a little bit...with a song called Rock and Roll...it was good jams...

Drowning Pool was rad as well...the lead singer has an amazing voice and had one of these old school mics...he seemed like a real nice down to Earth guy and their music rocked out as well...

Theory of a Deadman was decent...we have seen them before this past February and they were much better then...the lead singer seemed to have a really hard time singing the songs, he was straining the lyrics out and not very well either...

Godsmack was absolutely amazing...I mean I really have to give to Ian...he loves Godsmack and I like them and know their songs but I was never into them like Ian is...well that show made me a believer...they were awesome and Sully is a man of many many talents...he was rocking the synth on the guitar and was shredding it like crazy...then his voice is amazing...then as if he didn't have it already there he came out with the double drum solo against their drummer and talk about a killer drum set...it was amazing...and I think it really set the bar for CrueFest this year...it made it totally rockin'!!
and last but definitely not least, Motley Crue...well it was the 20th Anniversary Dr. Feelgood tour, seeing as how they performed it from top to bottom...which was amazing!!! The set was so awesome with the padded room and opening up and all the pyro...amazing!! Mick Mars proved even more to me that he is a guitar god...He also came over and played for quite some time in front of us which is something I've never experienced since Mick doesn't move around much and I've always been in front of Nikki...he nodded at me while I was screaming at him cause he was absolutely on fire!! Vince was red hot and I thought he did very well with his vocals and the high notes...Tommy was back for the first show since a couple of weeks since he got burned but he was amazing as always...and Mr. Nikki Sixx...well lets just say he was so AMAZING and made my entire night...he made eye contact with me numerous times and played in front of me and pointed his bass at me...but when I showed him my "SIXX" tattoo while I was screaming "I love you Nikki" he stopped playing and looked down at my tattoo and proceeded to pound his fist to his heart and point directly at me with an "I love you" back while he turned his head nodding to the side in a humble manner...Ian saw this and he knew that I went out of my skin...I was so happy!! Just for him to know how much I love him and stopping to do that...it made me elated!!! I still can't stop talking about it...lol...
I also got a pick from Mr. Sixx as well...no set list this time since they were laminated but its all good...I have great memories of a great night...
                                            I love this man!!
Tommy getting out the Jager...
Nikki was rockin' a shirt saying 'Who the f*ck is Mick Mars??' lol
One of my fav's that I got all night...I loved being that close to him!
Vince tearin' up the stage...
Nikki standing by Tommy's set...
Yes he was really that close to me!! I love front row!
He makes me smile!
I had decided to wear my kick a$$ boots (big mistake) and couldn't walk out of the amphitheatre...so they came off when I walked to the car...
                   We were so sweaty and tired after the show!!
I was still elated!!!! Cloud nine!
Ian was so tired!
Ian and I stopped on the way home at our favorite gas station in the world (QT) cause 1. We were freaking starving cause we had nothing to eat all day except for breakfast... 2. We love the snacks we get there...

SO we got some tasty treats and headed home to our babes...and I didn't stop talking about the great experiences I had all night the whole way home...it was funny...

I'm sad that it's over but I just know that I have to look forward to many more in the future... :) and just in case you didn't know...I love Mr. Nikki Sixx!

Keep it rockin' guys...much love! -linz