Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Well looky who's back on blogging...lol lots of updates

Alright, okay I know I haven't blogged in awhile...I said I was going to stick with and lo and behold I didn't...well I am back and hopefully for good...its therapeutic and does me good...


So guys...September is where we left off I believe...that month was sort of difficult for some reason...I am thinking cause I missed my Daddy so much...I kept replaying the song "Wake Me Up When September Ends" in my head...I had some good times with my Sis, Ben and her b/f, Jeffro...and got to spend some good quality time with my Em...holding on to what's left of my family is so important to me and building a new one with Ian and our babes as well...


So here I was thinking that October was going to be the busiest month ever, cause it usually is...partly due to cause I try to stay busy so I don't think about the things that really hurt me during that month (my Daddy's passing date) and also because I do enjoy Halloween and all the fun things that go along with it...Surprisingly enough Ian and I didn't go to one haunted house...seriously...I will tell you a funny little story though...


October 4, 2009:
I had a genius idea one Sunday morning to wake up and go on a hike at FDR State Park...so we got up and got dressed and got our things together and stopped by Publix and Subway for snacks to have and headed on our way...we got up there about 12:30 pm and saw this trail that said it was 7.4 miles...and it was called Long Leaf Loop...hahaha...I was thinking 'oh wow I've done that before, that's a piece of cake, let's do it'...so we left all of our stuff in the car *water, food, cell phones since they did not work up there in the mountains...lol...let me just say that we wandered through the woods for 3 1/2 hours until we found a cabin where you book the other rental cabins and we downed a Dasani like no other...then resulted ourselves to walking on the road 1 1/2more miles before a car drove by that look strikingly familiar to us, it was parked beside us and coming from the opposite direction we were walking...yes we were walking the wrong way...so we turned around and walked another 2 1/2 miles before finally finding the car at 5:00pm...we never did figure out why they called it Long Leaf Loop cause there was no loop...all squiggles...lol...We were both so hungry and our bones were literally cold, and I never crave country cooking but we ate Cracker Barrel that night...lol...here are some funny pics below...

Yeah it was fun until we realized what we did...






As you can see from the pics...it started out fun until the end where we finally reached the Salem...lol

October 9th was our 8 year anniversary...we always do a sit down really nice dinner, so this year we decided that we would do something fun...like go to Dave and Buster's and play some skee-ball *we love skee-ball!!! So we went and had a great time and it was a blast, we even stopped by the Halloween store and picked up some cool stuff for Halloween :)...
Our Anniversary Cake... :)
                                       





Later on that month...Chloe and Chester got pink and black hair...why? It was fun! And they liked it!

Celebrated my lover bean's 30th bday (Jeremy) and had WAY too much fun!! LOL...I had to make sure he was taken care of...so I drove him home at 6:00 am in his car...since Ian had mine when he had to leave to go to work...lol...good times though!! Oh and also the blonde transformation continued...I was pretty blonde at this point...






And let me just say that I had my share of scary movies for October...it was not a good month for me...hopefully next year's will be better, wink wink :) I sure hope so!!

So that brings us to Halloween, we had originally had 2 weekends of parties planned but ex-ed on one weekend so the two costumes of Marilyn Monroe and Joe DiMaggio or Lady Gaga and the Paparrazzi...so we went with Lady Gaga and the Paparrazzi...it was so much fun...the red glitter, not so fun...!! Here we are showing off antics at the annual Halloween party at Dr. Lock's...We had lots of fun as we always do with out Auburn friends...they mean so much to us!! And of course I had to do my Em's makeup...she was a sweet little honey bee!! I love her as well!!









Old friends are the best! My life best friend, Christy. or Critty to me...had been home for about 3 months at this point and I had been caught up in my own mess whether it was good or bad that I hadn't taken the time to go and see her like I should have...I had a lot going on but it is still never an excuse and we have since gotten back to the way things used to be...thank God...she means the world to me and I love her like my own sister...she is practically my sister, we grew up together literally! We went out the first weekend in November and boy was that a fun and crazy night!! I wouldn't trade it for anything though!! I missed her so much!





Back in Brown!!! Thank God...no more platinum for me...too high maintenance!!! I missed my hair!!


Ian's 25th Bday was November 12th...wow he's getting old...and so am I...sadly...so I made him this grand orange cake with homemade marshmallows...it was a little too sweet for me...but he loved it...we also had a good dinner out with some friends as well...oh and how could I forget...I bought him a Blackberry...something I said I would never get him since he has broken like 10 phones within a year, okay honestly like 7 but still that's ridiculous...but I made him promise me to take care of it...he has learned the term 'crackberry' cause he's on it more than I'm on mine...lol


Ugh I hate my bangs...I'll be so glad when they are grown out, until then pompadour and braiding them...lol


It was right before Ian's bday that I decided that I needed to let someone go that meant a tremendous amount to me...it was for the better of me and Ian and was hindering us from moving forward...he and I will remain friends but will move on with our lives as it should be...Everything happens for a reason and it was time...I had to get the piece of my heart that he held and give it to its rightful owner...I will always love him no matter what but my heart belongs to Ian...so with all the letting go and still going through the 'missing my Daddy' terribly...it was really hard cause I felt very vulnerable, which is not common for me...I don't put myself in that situation so I won't get hurt..so with this 'November Rain' period in my life that usually happens this time of year, it hit harder due to the situation just introduced...

New Moon premiered and it was extremely sad for me to watch cause of what I was dealing with and with all the similarities that lie therein...not going through all that, just saying that Ian is truly my Edward and well the other was truly my Jacob...and well you get who I am...duh...I really enjoyed the movie though and standing in line for 2 hours aside from buying the movie tickets 3 months ago was entirely worth it to me!! I saw the premiere with my Edward minus Jacob that night... :)


Among everything that I had going on I had a Gold Party like the one that I went to a few months back and it was great...we had a good turnout and I made $250 extra dollars! Yay!!...Ian was off Thanksgiving week so I knew that it was project time...so we painted every single room in the house and rearranged everything...also made out a list of things we would purchase when going to Ikea in Atlanta on Black Friday...haha...I will post pics of the re-no later...

Thanksgiving was finally here and I had a wonderful evening planned for me and Ian...just a nice quiet dinner at home with us and the babes...which is exactly how both of us wanted it...no bounce and go...but it was all bounce and go...I had also worked the first half of that week as well...and painted and moved furniture and you get the picture...we were on a crazy schedule of staying up until 6 in the morning and going to sleep and waking up at 12 or 1 in the afternoon...whew!! I missed my Daddy terribly this day cause Ian and I got into a fuss and I found myself wanting to run into his arms to make it go away...but I got as far as my car in the driveway, crying...the day got better and the dinner was a success, seeing as how I made everything under the sun...Ian had given me one of my Christmas presents early, a food processor!! So I got to use it to create our meal...




We had decided to have a nice Christmas and put our LA trip off until my bday since we didn't want to be traveling in mid-Winter across country...and we want to go to the beach!!!

So Black Friday was here and the funny thing was that we overslept...not like we were going for Doorbusters or anything just like the rush and bustle of the shopping crowd on that day...so we woke up at 9 realizing we had turned our alarms off unknowingly since the sleep finally caught up with us...we get up there about 11 or so and we went to Lenox and spent the day there and I introduced Ian to the wonderful Ikea...of which I love and now he does too...we spent 3 hours in Ikea and went and had a wonderful dinner at Strip...I had some yum sushi and Ian had a great big steak...Atlantic Station was beautiful with all the Christmas decor...we didn't want to leave, little did we know, we would be back sooner than we thought...we got home around 12 am and then put everything we had bought together, the last thing being the big 5 foot by 5 foot bookshelf we bought....well...we left a box...yes we had 1 of 2 but not 2 of 2...haha...so we knew we had to go back...went to bed at 3 or so and woke up at 1 and went back to Atl and got the box from the returns and exchanges...they asked us to check the box if we liked but we were tired, so we didn't...we did some more shopping and then went merrily on our way home after having some Varsity (our favorite)...we get home once again and then start putting together our bookshelf again and realize once more there is a problem...we were missing shelves...5 to be exact...we were so furious that we had to laugh...so we got up the next morning around 11 and got there about 4 since we hit Thanksgiving traveling traffic...yes it was horrible and we finally get what we needed, hit up the Publix in Atlantic Station for some groceries and got home around 9 and finally completed our bookshelf...its beautiful but boy was it a lot of trouble...it is funny to think about now....Aww and another thing...I lost my sunnies...my most favorite Ray-Bans ever...and I lost them...but I also tried on some Versace's that looked amazing on me...hmmm Santa can you hear me?? lol...







So I have some more updates that I will post tomorrow but I am heading off to sleepy land...maybe I can make it through hump-day tomorrow...it has been one crazy week already... :) love you all! <3linz

No comments:

Post a Comment